FEEDBACK FROM HAPPY CUSTOMERS

Excellent work carried out by Garage 7, cannot fault them, fan replaced and brake upgrades fitted, particular thanks to Rob for a great job

Steve Pretty – July 2021

I have been bringing my bikes here for years and have never had anything but exceptional service, I’ve had servicing, custom work and I was once picked up at the side of the road after a crash. I won’t go anywhere else.

Ash Hibbs – July 2021

Excellent service from all of the team, especially Rob the technician. He went above and beyond to carry out repairs and modification to my 535 Royal Enfield. He made some very helpful suggestions as to how to modify the bike so it would run better and save me money on future repairs. Thank you guys

Alan Crawley – July 2021

This is how garages should be! Easy to deal with, nice and knowledgable staff who know how to explain complicated things easily. Updates every few days (mine was a big job) and photos. A good experience that some bigger garage groups should take a lesson from. Thanks for restoring my BMW Guys; I will be back and recommend you onwards. Cheers, Paul

Paul Martin – June 2021

Really good guys. Definitely recommend

Barnyvalentino14 Barrett – June 2021

I have been using the services of Garage No.7 for many years now. Never any problems, service is always top notch and staff friendly. In summary – awesome!

Andrassy – June 2021

 

I have been going to Garage No.7 (formally Hampshire Motorcycles, formally ATD Kawasaki) since 2007 (14 years as I write this, wow!).

In that time I have purchased from them a Suzuki SV650, GSXR 600 and my current Ninja 650.

Safe to say I have had a whole bunch of issues along the road that have been quickly diagnosed by Rob and the team here and every time it has been fixed to the most cost effective and as high standards possible.

I have never ever needed to take my bikes anywhere else as I don’t believe anywhere else is good as Garage No.7.

The staff here are willing to go the extra mile for you and give it to you straight without beating around the bush that other places tend to do.

I cannot recommend this place enough. It isn’t just a garage to me, it is passion, dedication and love of the bikes that makes this place stand head and shoulders above the rest.

For as long as this place exists I will always be coming back, and so should anyone who reads this review.

I will just sign off by saying, that when my SV650 broke down after a faulty Reg/Rec had cut power to my bike along Stoneham way, and they really had no cause to come help, they did and helped me get it sorted. Fantastic Customer service and assistance.

Dave Harding – June 2021

My pannier caught fire on a hot summers day and the Himalayan got delivered to Garage 7. The following working day Rob gave me and call and took instructions for the repairs. He helped me make some parts choices and kept me updated very regularly. It was a pleasant experience all round and I would highly recommend. Cheers Rob @ Garage 7.

Matthew Bushell – June 2021

Great service.

Seamus Scully – May 2021

Big thanks to Rob and Garage 7 for another bit of solid work on my bike. He’s transformed the stopping power of my front brakes – highly recommended!
Mark Meredith – April 2021

Amazing staff! So helpful and knowledgeable, fixed our carburetor when no other motorbike shop offered any knowledge on how to fix/ where to get a new one and this place went above and beyond what we could have expected! Would recommend to anyone that asks! Amazing service and amazing people!
Angel Murphy – April 2021

Just a quick review to pass my gratitude to HMC (Now Garage No.7).

I had been looking for a garage to carry out some extensive work on my LO GSX-R 750 and stumbled across all the positive reviews of Hampshire Motorcycles. It was a 45 minute journey down to them but they managed to get me booked in quickly and after a phone call with Rob I felt confident it was worth the journey.

Fast forward a few weeks and I’ve just collected my bike after having the following done;

Full Yoshi Exhaust fitted.
Power Commander 5 installed with remap and dyno.
Wheels powder coated.
Front mud guard repaired and resprayed (Yes I left my disc lock on when moving the bike 😭).
Valve clearances.
Air box mods.
Front calliper upgrade.
And a few other little bits….

I’ve genuinely never experienced such great customer service , Rob updated me continually via email throughout the process and also created an online drop box with daily photo and video updates showing me the internal condition of the bike when stripped right through to it all being put back together. This alone went a very long way and it also cemented my decision that these will be my go to guys for my bikes going forwards.

The bike has been transformed and I genuinely can’t thank Rob enough. His knowledge with bikes is second to none and he went out of his way to save me money on a few things.

Thanks again Rob & Team,

Mark
Mark Parish – April 2021

Excellent service really put themselves out go there every mot. Well recommended.
Peter Adams – March 2021

Just got my new bike, brilliant service as always.
Peter Langham – March 2021

A true professional motorcycle mechanic, I had an engine strip and rebuild. Would recommend these guys to anyone. Top service.
Simon Wright – February 2021

I have recently used motorcyclebrakeupgrades.com as the brakes on my Honda NC31 were nearly as old as I am. Rob has answered all my dumb questions with patience and expertise. Not only have my brakes come back refurbished and painted up I also got an upgraded master cylinder and matching new brake levers all sourced by Rob at no extra cost. I wish I had more bikes just so I could send more work to this company because I have never been looked after this well. I will send as many people your way as I can. Thanks for the fantastic customer service. Ill be back. Also the turnaround was less than 2 weeks and the communication was second to none. Even when I was up trawling through ideas late at night I would invariably get a reply even when I wasn’t expecting one. Fantastic. Would give more stars if I could.
Paul Myers – January 2021

Absolutely impeccable service. After my commuting moped was vandalised, Gary put me onto a guy called Chris to transport it to Hampshire Motorcycles workshop where within 2 hours, the damage was rectified and the moped made rideable again. All within a day of my original telephone call. How’s that for service? Cheers Gary and Rob.
Richard Blanchard – December 2020

This is one of the best experiences I have a had at a dealer/garage. I purchased a brand new motorcycle from them and at no point did I feel pressured or stressed during the process. Extremely friendly and always keeping in contact and updating me.
I have had some bad experiences at previous dealers and garages and now my search is over. I will be using these guys for a long time to come.
Highly recommend them to anyone.
Brady Vassallo – December 2020

Brilliant first class service my 2003 Suzuki Gsf1200S is back on the road full electrical problems sorted
Kevin Snelgar – November 2020

I would like to pass on my thanks to all the guys at Hampshire Motorcycles.
I have been taking my Bandit 600 to Rob for nearly 4 years now and during this time I have amongst other things had an accident repair which involved replacing swinging arm, (powder coated to my spec), a fantastic brake upgrade ( front and rear with amazing Brembo’s on the front), LED front light upgrade (cool as hell), fork rebuild and also a new clutch.
With regards to the clutch it was noticed that after a while it started to slip and the guys chased up the supplier and got me a new clutch at no cost to myself and replaced it (it’s now spot on).
The most amazing situation though was when I decided due to the bikes age to have a valve clearance done.
Unfortunately due to the age when stripping the rocker valve it was discovered that the threads of the rocker cover bolts had corroded and threaded.
I was obviously concerned about the cost of replacing them (after price checking online I was made aware that this could be a hugely costly affair).
The guys at HMC however called me in, showed me what was going on in my engine and then took the caps off, had them machined out and using a local engineer (which I fully approve off, keep local businesses alive) had a set of custom built bolts (stainless steel so no more corroding) to fit the caps.
Going forward it’s now a few months down the line and not a leak in sight, no worries and no dramas.
For a 20 yr old Bandit it runs beautifully and I couldn’t be happier with what’s been done.
They have kept me on the road and I can’t rate them highly enough.
Bravo Gents!
Cheers,
Karl
Karl Wherry – November 2020

Just picked my Bandit 1200 from the guys at Hampshire Motorcycle Centre. After way too many years off the road, their work was fantastic, efficient and very quick, their attention to detail and feed back to me with updates on work required was first class
Thank you guys.
David Jowett – November 2020

“Thanks to Rob and the team for always being really helpful. I have been in and out the past few weeks slowly making changes to my Honda Rebel and they are always really polite and friendly. They got me appointments last minute when I sometimes needed them during COVID period or within the same week which is really helpful. Highly recommend them for any bike repairs / maintenance / customisation services.”
Angela Romero – September 2020

“Highly recommend these guys, been using them for the last 6 years.
Rob is a genius, & Gary is always very welcoming, friendly & knowledgeable & able to offer good advice.
All in all a top bunch of guys providing a great service”
Jason England – – March 2020

“Yet again these guys went above and beyond any service you would expect to receive from a motorcycle shop I took my bike in for new tyres last Monday and whilst they were being changed they notice that my calliper bolts we’re knackered so they replaced them for me I rode away a very happy customer again .”
Gary Field – July 2019

“A professional and approachable centre. Being a female motorcyclist I am always concerned that I’ll be treated differently in a stereotypical way but these guys and gals are great. Highly recommend.”
E Mengham – June 2019

“Super service from Gary and the team, will definitely use again”
Peter Windy Miller – Facebook – October 2017

“To all at Hampshire Motorcycles,

My son, asked me if we could collect his motorbike from Garage No.7 at Hampshire Motorcycles. I had no idea this visit would be my most memorable birthday I’ve experienced in 60 years!

I recall clearly walking into the showroom and seeing the most perfect custom Kawasaki.

Within a second or two I recognised the Pink Floyd airbrush art and then realised the masterpiece I was looking at was my Z1000.

Friends, family (and a newspaper reporter), were in the showroom, adding to my surprise and joy.

I felt overwhelmed and was truly lost for words.

My wife, Karen, introduced me to Rob who, from a pile of rusty bike bits, created a work of art. It’s difficult to put into words how grateful I am to Rob, Gary and the others at Hampshire Motorcycles who supported Karen and made a dream of mine come true.

I’ve owned several bikes since the mid-70’s and fell in love with the Z1 Kawasaki’s during those early motorcycling years. I sold a custom Z1 in 1981 to pay for a honeymoon in Paris.

Although I’ve had bikes (on and off) over the years, I always dreamt that one day I would have a “one-off” Z1.

In recent years I’ve tried to accept I would never have the ability to build such a bike. Thank you to all at Hampshire Motorcycles. Rob, you’re a perfectionist, clearly passionate about your work and I’m very grateful.

Yours Sincerely,”

Paul Webber. (by hand, October 2017)

Call us on: 02380 224895 and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Please note, we are not open Sunday or Monday.